

MINUTES

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: 19th June 2023

Venue: Ulverstone Bowls Club

Time: 7.00 pm

1. MEETING PROCEDURES AND ATTENDANCE

1.1. ATTENDING

- Ben Fidler President
- David Jeffrey Vice-President/Director
- Barry Magnus Director
- Mark Atkinson Director
- Tracey Little CEO

Clubs Executives - Smithton – G Reddick and J Oates, Ridgley - L White, Ulverstone – R Bebbington and D Harris, Railton – M Wells and D Castles, Turners Beach – A Morton and C Busic, Penguin – E Kaine and A Yaxley, East Devonport – G Allison and N Ditton, Devonport – I Moore and A Triggs, Port Sorell – J West and J White, Latrobe – M Geeson and J Stevenson, South Burnie – J Streets and M Smith, Burnie – D Patmore and B Webb, Wynyard – A Feltham and C Mackrell, Sheffield – M Compton and B Swan.

David Gewin – Director of Umpires

2. APOLOGIES

Julie Schmidt (VP Ladies/Director), Ali Venn (Director), Geoff Williams (Director).

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES & REPORTS – President, Finance, CEO & Match Committee

- all printed for the AGM and sent to all clubs via email all are also on the BNW website for members to view.
- BNW Audit sent to all clubs via email also on the BNW website.

Recommendation: That the minutes be accepted as presented:

Moved: Tracey Little Seconded: Penguin

Carried: Yes

4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM MINUTES

N/A

5. ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS:

Nominations for positions are -

Vice President Male –

Dave Jeffrey – one nomination (2 years)

Director (2 & 1 year) – 3 Positions

Barry Magnus - one nomination (2 years)

Mark Atkinson – one nomination (2 years)

No objections. Carried – yes.

Positions filled – Barry Magnus and Mark Atkinson to fill these two positions.

One more position of Director 1 year open – no nominations. Position called to on the floor – no nominations. This position will become a Casual Vacancy unfilled at this time – Board Directors to find a suitable candidate.

6. AUDITOR:

The Tax Centre Devonport re-appointed for next financial year.

Moved: Tracey Little Seconded: Penguin

Carried: Yes.

Presentations to all Sponsors and Pennant winning clubs given.

Meeting Closed: 7.25pm