

MINUTES

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: 20th July 2020

Venue: DEVONPORT COUNTRY CLUB

Time: 7.00 pm

1. MEETING PROCEDURES AND ATTENDANCE

1.1. ATTENDING

BNW Board Members - Phil Prouse (President), David Jeffrey (Vice-President/Director), Alison Munting (Vice-President/Director), Mike McHugo (Director), Ali Venn (Director), Evol Kaine (Director), Charlie Compagne (Director) and Tracey Little (CEO).

Club Representatives – Burnie – A Harris and N Melbourne, Ulverstone – R & K Bebbington, Port Sorell – B Loane and C Brill, Turners Beach – B Heathcote and J McCauley, South Burnie – G Dyke and H Sturzaker, Penguin – C Benjamin and G Bloom, Smithton – C & N Pedley, Railton – G Hill and N Purton, Devonport – A Triggs and P Buissink, East Devonport – B Jackson, Wynyard – P Beamish and D Henri, Sheffield – C Fielding and A Loane, Viewmont – D Blanch and A Marshall, Latrobe – J Stevenson and R Sims. Observers – G Compagne and G Short.

2. APOLOGIES

Graham Hay President (BTAS), L White and A Eadie (BA), Ridgley Bowls Club.

3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Recommendation: That the minutes be accepted as presented:

Moved: Ulverstone (R Bebbington) Seconded: Wynyard (P Beamish)

Carried: Yes

4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM MINUTES

N/A

5. REPORTS

President Report – Read and attached.

Moved: South Burnie Seconded: Railton

Carried: Yes

Club Comment – When will pennant start.

6. FINANCE/CEO/MATCH COMMITTEES:

Finance Report – Read and attached. Committee members are Mike McHugo, Dave Jeffrey and Tracey Little.

P & L – Read and attached. Audit is on the BNW website.

Strategic Report – Read and attached.

| Moved: East Devonport | Seconded: Devonport |
|--|---------------------|
| Carried: Yes | |
| CEO Report – Read and attached. | |
| Moved: Wynyard | Seconded: Burnie |
| Carried: Yes | |
| Ladies Match Committee Report – Read and attached. | |
| Moved: South Burnie | Seconded: Viewmont |
| Carried: Yes | |

Men's Match Committee - Read and attached. Report written and supplied by CEO.

7. ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS:

Nominations for positions are –

President -

Phil Prouse – one nomination

Ben Fidler – one nomination

Vice President (Female) -

Alison Munting – one nomination

Ali Venn – one nomination

Roseanne Howard Smith – one nomination

Director (2 & 1 year) – 3 Positions

Ali Venn – one nomination

Mike McHugo – one nomination

Bernadette Webb - one nomination

Bob Franklin - one nomination

Glenda Fielding - one nomination

Roseanne Howard Smith - one nomination

Cheryl Mackrell - one nomination

Voting Slips handed out to delegates. Scrutineers – G Compagne and G Short.

Voted in -

President – P Prouse, VP (Lady) – A Munting, Board Director – A Venn (2 yrs), M McHugo (2 yrs) and B Franklin (1 yr).

8. AUDITOR:

The Tax Centre Devonport re-appointed for next financial year.

Moved: Railton Seconded: Sheffield

Carried: Yes.

9. SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS:

Motion for One Match Committee – Read and attached. TOF – Read.

Moved: Ulverstone Seconded: Wynyard

Carried: Yes

Club Comments – will this come into effect next season. Why not this season as there is already an interim Match Committee. Start time for Saturday Pennant – 12noon too early. Working Party recommendations from only one meeting.

Other Comments – Thursday division selection, who promoted/relegated clubs. Letter received – Port Sorell to be taken to next Board Meeting.

Meeting Closed: 8.20pm